

Association for Financial Professionals – Ottawa

To: 2022-2023 members in good standing of AFP-Ottawa

Subject: Report of the AFP-Ottawa Nominating Committee Chair- Stevan Dostanic

In accordance with Articles VII, VIII and X of By-law No.1, the Nominating Committee Chairperson herein submits a report of the proposed slate of nominees for election as Directors of the Board for the 2023-2024 Program Year. Also being reported are the proposed Officers of the Association for 2023-2024, as nominated by the President in accordance with Section 10.2.

Name	Organization	Term Expires
2022-2023 Nominees		Elected at AGM
Neal Tejwani	Hydro Ottawa	May 2024
Benoit Bernier	Public Services and Procurement Canada	May 2025
Neil Lobo	Scotiabank	May 2025
Stevan Dostanic	Super.com	May 2025
Louis Saulnier	Bank of Canada	May 2024
Maureen Jarvis	Bank of America	May 2025
Anne Corno	Canada Post Corporation	May 2024
Jennifer El Chaar	Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat	May 2024
Elena Rodrigues	BMO Bank of Montreal	May 2024
Jeff Sweet	Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce	May 2025
Stephanie Forsyth	Export Development Canada	May 2025
Nadia Di Marco	National Bank	May 2024
Open	TBD	May 2025
Proposed Officers		
Maureen Jarvis	President	
Benoit Bernier	Vice President	
Jeff Sweet	Secretary	
Jennifer El Chaar	Treasurer	
Neal Tejwani	Past President	
Elena Rodrigues	Past President	

The following elections, votes and resolutions are required to complete the nomination process for the 2023-2024 Board of Directors, Officers and Chairpersons:

(1) Resolution and election by all members in good standing:

In accordance with article 10.2, the Chairperson of the Nominating Committee hereby puts forth the list of Nominees for Directors of AFP-Ottawa for the 2023-2024 Year for vote and election by all members at the AGM:

All in favour: All against:

Passed:

Yes..... No.....

Dated: June 22, 2023

(2) Resolution voted by the 2022-2023 AFP-Ottawa Board of Directors;

In accordance with article 7.1, be it resolved that for the 2023-2024 Program Year, the Board of Directors for the Association will be comprised of 13 Directors.

and

b) Ratified by all members in good standing at the AGM:

All in favour:

All against:

Passed:

Yes..... No.....